Jan 25, 2014

The Skinwalker's Apprentice


The Skinwalker's Apprentice
Release Date: 02/24/14

Summary from Goodreads:
“Welcome to
The Empire State, where banshees, witches, and skinwalkers wait…”



Margo Pennyfeather is being hunted. The 16-year-old witch has always been an
outcast, in her home back in England, and now in the village of East Hampton
New York where her family has settled. No one but her family has ever cared for
Margo, but now the most important witch in the magic world wants her as an
apprentice, giving her a chance to bring her family out of poverty.

Before long, Margo realizes things aren't what they seem, least of all, what
kind of witch she really is. Now, the young witch must face a terrifying
monster on her own, and the reverberations will reach farther than she could
have ever imagined.



More than three hundred years later, in 1984 Emerald Kipp is a high school
senior in New York City. A troubled teen with a rebellious streak, Emerald
can't seem to figure out what to do with her life, and unfortunately for her,
“witch” isn’t one of the available career choices in her guidance counselor’s
office. As she struggles to figure herself out, Emerald is faced with the
threat of being stuck in school and missing her final summer with her three
best friends. Her last year of high school is turning out to be the worst yet,
and Emerald thinks it can’t possibly get any worse. Unfortunately for her,
she’s dead wrong.

And there’s something else, something far more sinister stirring in Emerald’s
world, and she’ll have to believe in herself if she wants to get through it
alive.



Two witches, three hundred years apart, one inescapable fate.



The Skinwalker's Apprentice is a prequel to the upcoming novel, Emerald Kipp
and The Riddle of The Timekeeper, a terrifying magical scavenger hunt through
the gritty streets of 1980’s New York City,set to a killer soundtrack, and
perfect for fans of Harry Potter and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Part of
The Empire Witches series.




*Available February 24th, 2014 on Smashwords,iBook, Amazon, Barnes
& Nobles and more!

(Pre orders available Jan. 20th)



About the Author
Claribel Ortega is a graduate of the SUNY Purchase journalism program, and got her start writing for the school’s Independent Newspaper. There, she quickly rose the ranks from editing the student’s often times hilarious ads and ramblings on the back page of the paper to staff and feature writer.
After graduation, Claribel worked as a reporter for The Rivertowns Enterprise, a local paper in lower Westchester County, New York. As a reporter, she enjoyed going to board of education meetings and texting the town mayors about the line at Starbucks.
Today, Claribel works for The Combined Book Exhibit, a book marketing company in Westchester NY.
She lives in New York with her really awesome boyfriend, her suspiciously intelligent yorkie Pancho Villa and is surrounded by an impenetrable fort of books she gets from her job.


“The Skinwalker’s Apprentice” is her first book, and cheese is her favorite food.

Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png   photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png



***GIVEAWAY***

Prize pack: (US only)


Forever 21 Mint green Handbag 
Forever 21 Emerald glitter
nail polish 
Forever 21 Cat charm
bracelet 
Forever 21 Pink heart gold
necklace 
iTunes Playlist of all the
songs in "The Riddle of The Timekeeper" (Playlist attached) 


Bookmarks and ebook of The
Skinwalker’s Apprentice



a Rafflecopter giveaway





Book Blitz Organized by: