Mar 3, 2015

Twisted Fate

Twisted Fate
by Norah Olson

Book: Stand Alone
Publisher: K-Teen
Pub Date: January 2015
Genre: Young Adult
Format: Print
Source: Borrowed
Book Links: Goodreads  Amazon


When Alyson meets Graham Copeland, the new boy next door, she instantly feels like he’s a kindred spirit—shy and awkward like her, someone who has trouble making friends. It’s impossible to resist having a crush on him. 

As usual, her sister, Sydney, sees things differently. In Sydney's mind, Graham's odd personality and secretive past scream psychopath, not sweetheart. Her gut is telling her to stay away from him, and to protect a love-struck Alyson from her own naïveté. But despite her instincts, Sydney is surprised to realize that a part of her is drawn to Graham, too. 

And the more Sydney gets to know him, the more she realizes just how right—and wrong—she is about everything.

Perfect for fans of Michelle Hodkin, and E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars,Twisted Fate is an unputdownable novel, teeming with suspense.



My Review:  So I saw the book and read the blurb before the book was released. Seemed interesting and then I saw the ratings. It's not high, but I was told a few good things about this book. So I decided to try it, and if it ended up a flop then I'd just put it down and move to the next book. 


......

So after some trying, the book ended up a DNF.

I had a hard time getting into the story. Each chapter was told by one of the characters, and I thought that it should have just stuck to the girls and Grham. There were a few others that were narrating the chapter and I thought it was too much.

Also I wasn't thrilled that it didn't get interesting until about halfway and it would be hard to follow at times.

Hopefully the next book by the author will be much better.