Apr 29, 2016


by Jennifer A. Davis

Book: The Order of the Krigers #1
Publisher: Month9Books
Pub Date: May 2016
Genre: Young Adult
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Book Links: Goodreads  Amazon   

The people of Nelebek live in fear of persecution from the evil Morlet, who reigns with a dark and destructive magic. The kingdom’s only hope lies with the Order of the Krigers—twelve warriors with mysterious powers linked to magical weapons. 

For over a century, Morlet has been annihilating the Order, picking them off one by one. Eleven Krigers have been hunted down, tortured, and imprisoned in his dungeon. Now, only one remains.

Sixteen-year-old Kaia survives by keeping her head down and minding her own business. But when she finds herself in the middle of a public execution where the mysterious Morlet is in attendance, an odd compulsion she can’t resist comes over her. 

Kaia looks into Morlet’s eyes.

Soon, an ancient power awakens and Kaia can no more blend into the scenery. Will she heed the call of the Krigers or will Morlet’s dark magic destroy the last of the Order?

My Review: Kaia is the only Kriger that hasn't been caught and imprisoned. She has done well, keeping her head down and blending in with everyone. But now, everything is going to change.

Kaia's own magical abilities starts to awaken. It happened in public where Morlet was, and now shes known. Things are going to move now. Morlet is evil and won't stop until she is gone and that will wipe out the order for good. But Kaia isn't just going to stand there and take it.

Things need to change. The people shouldn't be in fear. Morlet needs to go.

I loved this book, easily one of my favorites this year. This is a great start to an amazing series to be. I can't wait for the next book!

My Rating: