Jun 27, 2016

Witch's Cursed Cabin

Witch's Cursed Cabin
by Marsha Moore

Book: A Coon Hollow Coven Tale #2
Publisher: Marsha Moore
Pub Date: April 2016
Genre: Young Adult
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Book Links: Goodreads  Amazon  Book Depository

Eager to be on her own away from home, twenty-year-old Aggie Anders accepts a relative’s invitation to live in Coon Hollow Coven. Although she’s a witch from a different coven, what locals say about the Hollow confuses her. How can witchcraft there live and breathe through souls of the dead?

Aggie’s new residence in this strange southern Indiana world is a deserted homestead cabin. The property’s carriage house serves as the coven’s haunted Halloween fundraiser. It’s a great opportunity for her to make new friends, especially with the coven’s sexy new High Priest Logan.

But living in the homestead also brings Aggie enemies. Outsiders aren’t welcome. A cantankerous, old neighbor tries to frighten her off by warning her that the homestead is cursed. Local witches who practice black magic attempt to use their evil to drive Aggie away and rid their coven of her unusual powers as a sun witch.

Determined to stay and fit in, Aggie discovers not only that the cabin is cursed, but she alone is destined to break the curse before moonrise on Samhain. If she fails, neither the living nor the dead will be safe.

Series description:

The Coon Hollow Coven Tales series is about a coven of witches in a fictitious southern Indiana community, south of Bloomington, the neck of the woods where I spent my favorite childhood years surrounded by the love of a big family. The books are rich with a warm Hoosier down-home feel. There are interesting interactions between coven members and locals from the nearby small town of Bentbone. If magic wasn’t enough of a difference between the two groups, the coven folk adhere to the 1930s lifestyle that existed when the coven formed.

A note to readers: the books in the Coon Hollow Coven Tales series are written to be read in any order. The series is about one community, and its residents may pass in and out of various books, but each book has its own unique and special story to be told. 
My Review: I really liked book one. But this one just blew me away! More details, characters, world building. I just loved being sucked right in and glued to the pages.

Anywho, Aggie is a witch from another coven and is moving to Coon Hollow Coven. Not only is she confused about the dead souls still having witch craft in them, she's also an outsider. A coven is protective and doesn't like outsiders. But I just thought that these people were really mean and tried everything they could to drive her away. Black magic, cursed cabin, wanting her powers. All this and Aggie still held her place. She didn't let anyone stop her, and so what if the cabin is haunted. That just means she will be focusing on a way to break the curse. Otherwise this will just be a daily thing for her, oh and no one will be safe of course. 

Aggie, is tough, smart, witty, and just all around a great character. I loved seeing her stand her ground, trying hard to break this curse and having a crush on Logan. I can't even explain how amazing this book is and how fast you will be sucked in, so you better be ready.

My Rating:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...