Aug 15, 2016

Every Last Promise

Every Last Promise
by Kristin Halbrook 

Book: Stand Alone
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pub Date: April 2015
Genre: Young Adult
Format: Print
Source: Borrowed

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman,Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate's sexual assault.

Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn't supposed to. But she hasn't told anyone. No one knows the real story about what happened that night—about why Kayla was driving the car that ran into a ditch after the party, about what she saw in the hours leading up to the accident, and about the promise she made to her friend Bean before she left for the summer.

Now Kayla's coming home for her senior year. If Kayla keeps quiet, she might be able to get her old life back. If she tells the truth, she risks losing everything—and everyone—she ever cared about.
 

  
My Review: I was really hoping to like this book. I've read other books by this author ad loved them. However, I couldn't get into this book. It just was slow, I was waiting the entire book to find out what happened that day and it wouldn't get to the point.

After I was done, I quickly moved to another book. I wasn't happy with this read and hope the author's next book will better.



My Rating:
✪✪