Jan 29, 2019

Entangled

Entangled
by Cat Clarke

Book: Stand Alone
Publisher: Quercus Books
Pub Date: January 2011
Genre: Young Adult
Format: Print 
Source: Bought


Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with table, pens and paper - and no clue how she got there.
As Grace starts writing, pouring her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she's tried to forget: falling hopelessly in love with Nat, and the unravelling of her friendship with her best mate Sal. But there's something missing. As hard as she's trying to remember, is there something she just can't see?

Grace must face the most important question of all.

Why is she here?

A compulsive thriller of dangerous secrets, intense friendships and electrifying attraction. 


My Review: DNF.

NOPE. Just nope. I couldn't stand this book at all. Grace wakes up in a room and has no idea how she got there and just kept thinking she's been kidnapped but with her own room and gets served nice food. 

She just keeps going back and forth about her friend Sal, about a boy she likes and about being lonely and wanting to end it all. About halfway through the book it was still the same story. She's lonely, likes a boy, etc. Nothing is really changing, she is nowhere close to figuring out where she is and why. 

I just couldn't stand this book. It was slow, repetitive, and just plain boring. 


My Rating:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...